Daily Archives: May 22, 2015

Back to education

Hi guys it’s me again. 

Today I want to write about going back to education and how hard it can be to go back into it if you have been out of it for a while. Back when i was in secondary school i had to do 4 weeks of work experience and even then i knew that i wanted to work with children so i decided to do the work experience in a kindergarten, and i loved every minute of this experience.

After i finished school i went to do a apprenticeship in a bakery in Munich, don’t get me wrong i did like this job but i didn’t really love it as much as the childcare. When i got the chance to come over to Ireland years later in May 2007 as aupair, I was able to do what i always loved, working in childcare.

In January of 2008 my mum and two younger brothers moved over to Ireland and when 6 weeks later my mum started working for a hotel, i became her very own Aupair. 🙂 

So about two years ago I made the decision  to go back to education and complete the Fetac level 5 childcare, I should or will have it finished by the end of the year. 

I have to say that while I was doing the first two modules in my course I wasn’t sure if I will be able to finish the whole thing and if it was a good idea to go back to education. But I was so wrong thinking that now that I’m almost done it was the best thing I could have done. Besides I love working with children so I needed this Fetac level 5 so I said sure why not do it. I do not regret it one bit and guess what once I have this course done I will go on and do the Fetac level 6. 

I am looking forward to the new challenge which I hope to be starting next year. 🙂 

So i would recommend it to anyone if there is something you really want to do then go for it, if there is something you really want then go for it. Some people would say what have you to loose?? Exactly absolutely N.O.T.H.I.N.G

So that’s it from me again have a goodnight everyone.

Isabelle xXx

childcare childcare1 fetac