The Biggest Change In My Life Yet

Well guys i know it has been a few days since I wrote my last post, i might have been busy but be rest assured i haven’t forgotten.

The biggest change for some of us might be Marriage or having children, or anything like that but guys not for me,no. My biggest change was to make the decision to move from a country i knew everything about, a country i knew the language and the culture, to a country i knew absolutely NOTHING about. I mean the language shouldn’t be too hard, right? Well let me tell you that it was even though i had the basic English in school.

Some of you might think that it was crazy and i do agree it was but let me just say it was the best thing that I could have ever done and i would do it all over again if i’d have too. 

It all started in back in school, don’t get me wrong i hated Geography big time, but every time we had Ireland as a topic in that subject, i loved it. And i couldn’t wait to finish school and try to get the chance to go and see this beautiful country. And i finally did in may 2007 when i got the opportunity to finally come over as aupair I took it, and within 2 hours of arrival i had made up my mind and said that i was here to stay. 

aupair

My Aupair time was a blast, i met so many new people in the first few weeks. During my time as aupiar i was able to find a house for my mum, my two younger brothers and myself, thanks to my mum who organised for me to meet our than Landlord, who i must say was lovely like so many other Irish people. 

The day i finally met the Landlord i was nervous at first but i didn’t need to be. As i said he was lovely and i even got to meet his family. 

This beautiful country made me feel like I’m home since the day I set foot on the tarmac at the airport. I have never ever thought that this would be possible but it was and do i regret it?? Hell no as i said I’d do it all over again.

This has been the biggest change as of yet and i am very glad i did it. What is it that  most people say ‘home is where the heart is’, well it is absolutely right. 

The following pictures are just a glimpse into why i have chosen this beautiful country and county sligo to be my new home.

ben-bulben-county-sligo-ireland--13498 benbulben-sligo1-1024x683 Cliffs-of-Moher glencar-waterfall-co-sligo-ireland-gareth-mccormack

Plain and simple beautiful, right???

About mylifeandi

my name is Bella, i'm 34 years old and first time blogger. so bear with me until i get used to this :P My new motto in life is simple, always stay positive, than only positive thinking will brings positive results in life.

Posted on May 19, 2015, in Life changes. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment